Register on the forum now to remove ALL ads + popups + get access to tons of hidden content for members only!
nude celebs forum

Go Back   Nude Celeb Forum > General Forum > Discussion and Bullshit > Tech Talk

Follow Nude Celeb Forum on Twitter
Best Porn Sites Register Mark Forums Read
Notices


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-11-2011, 10:01 PM   #1
HOBBAM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 113
Thanks: 10
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
HOBBAM is on a distinguished road
Default javascript

I use different browsers, but as of last week, solely regarding twitter using IE8, I get a message that says javascript needs to be enabled. It started on 1 page and now it's every twitter page.

Not sure what happened, but I updated Java, and in my IE8, I went to Internet Options and in the Security, I made sure Scripting was enabled and Java applets were enabled, but I'm still getting the message.

In safari, there's no issue. I checked around and saw others were having the same problem, but advised the same solution which didn't fix the problem.

Anyone have an idea how to fix the matter?
HOBBAM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2011, 11:25 PM   #2
GrapJ
Balki Bartokamus
 
GrapJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: under my skin
Posts: 1,352
Thanks: 434
Thanked 4,797 Times in 727 Posts
GrapJ has a reputation beyond reputeGrapJ has a reputation beyond reputeGrapJ has a reputation beyond reputeGrapJ has a reputation beyond reputeGrapJ has a reputation beyond reputeGrapJ has a reputation beyond reputeGrapJ has a reputation beyond reputeGrapJ has a reputation beyond reputeGrapJ has a reputation beyond reputeGrapJ has a reputation beyond reputeGrapJ has a reputation beyond repute
Default

i dont use twitter but javascript and Java are two completely different things.
You did the things i would do too, so i cant help further.
__________________
<a href=http://www.nudecelebforum.com/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=62422&dateline=1182475765 target=_blank>http://www.nudecelebforum.com/image....ine=1182475765</a>
GrapJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2011, 11:37 PM   #3
luddite
Staff Alumn
 
luddite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: N.D.G.
Posts: 4,485
Thanks: 33,170
Thanked 2,528 Times in 1,660 Posts
luddite has a reputation beyond reputeluddite has a reputation beyond reputeluddite has a reputation beyond reputeluddite has a reputation beyond reputeluddite has a reputation beyond reputeluddite has a reputation beyond reputeluddite has a reputation beyond reputeluddite has a reputation beyond reputeluddite has a reputation beyond reputeluddite has a reputation beyond reputeluddite has a reputation beyond repute
Default

I googled it, and there are pages of references. Maybe you can find out more there.



http://www.google.ca/search?q=javasc...ient=firefox-a
luddite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2011, 05:09 AM   #4
HOBBAM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 113
Thanks: 10
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
HOBBAM is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Betreid View Post
I googled it, and there are pages of references. Maybe you can find out more there.



http://www.google.ca/search?q=javasc...ient=firefox-a
That's what I did, but couldn't come with a solid solution as I did everything they mentioned, but like others that posted and did the same thing, there wasn't a solution....so I came here.

Safari has no problem viewing the sites, and I can view some twitter pages, but those that maybe are on this "new" version of twitter, it's hard to tell, the page prompts me with that message....and this problem just came up within the last couple days.
HOBBAM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2011, 06:41 AM   #5
luddite
Staff Alumn
 
luddite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: N.D.G.
Posts: 4,485
Thanks: 33,170
Thanked 2,528 Times in 1,660 Posts
luddite has a reputation beyond reputeluddite has a reputation beyond reputeluddite has a reputation beyond reputeluddite has a reputation beyond reputeluddite has a reputation beyond reputeluddite has a reputation beyond reputeluddite has a reputation beyond reputeluddite has a reputation beyond reputeluddite has a reputation beyond reputeluddite has a reputation beyond reputeluddite has a reputation beyond repute
Default

Sounds like the problem is with IE8. They will probably have a fix soon. Check your updates.
luddite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2011, 05:36 AM   #6
GrapJ
Balki Bartokamus
 
GrapJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: under my skin
Posts: 1,352
Thanks: 434
Thanked 4,797 Times in 727 Posts
GrapJ has a reputation beyond reputeGrapJ has a reputation beyond reputeGrapJ has a reputation beyond reputeGrapJ has a reputation beyond reputeGrapJ has a reputation beyond reputeGrapJ has a reputation beyond reputeGrapJ has a reputation beyond reputeGrapJ has a reputation beyond reputeGrapJ has a reputation beyond reputeGrapJ has a reputation beyond reputeGrapJ has a reputation beyond repute
Default

Can you place a screencap of the error and the sourcecode of the page you are about to view, you do this by leaving that page and return with a working browser, so you can then get the sourcecode of that page by right-clicking it.
Or maybe the exact words of the error: does it say javascript or anything else? javascript is a simpel programming language that is supported by a browser, Java is a programming language supported by a third party.
So you really need to know what the error means.
__________________
<a href=http://www.nudecelebforum.com/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=62422&dateline=1182475765 target=_blank>http://www.nudecelebforum.com/image....ine=1182475765</a>
GrapJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -3. The time now is 02:31 AM.



nudecelebforum.com