Register on the forum now to remove ALL ads + popups + get access to tons of hidden content for members only!
nude celebs forum

Go Back   Nude Celeb Forum > General Forum > Discussion and Bullshit > Tech Talk

Follow Nude Celeb Forum on Twitter
Best Porn Sites Register Mark Forums Read
Notices


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-19-2009, 08:52 PM   #1
stravia
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 15
Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
stravia is on a distinguished road
Unhappy Search Issues in IE

Whenever I click on a link after I put a topic in the search field it keeps directing to a spam site or a site that is not tied to the link I want. If I click on the links in my favs I have no issue. Just when I try to click on link after i put in a search topic. Any suggestions? Thnx!
stravia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2009, 11:51 PM   #2
Cman
Exp0sed Board Member
 
Cman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 4,295
Thanks: 36
Thanked 658 Times in 239 Posts
Cman has a reputation beyond reputeCman has a reputation beyond reputeCman has a reputation beyond reputeCman has a reputation beyond reputeCman has a reputation beyond reputeCman has a reputation beyond reputeCman has a reputation beyond reputeCman has a reputation beyond reputeCman has a reputation beyond reputeCman has a reputation beyond reputeCman has a reputation beyond repute
Default

use firefox

seriously though, have you don't a virus / spyware check lately?
__________________
The O.G.
Cman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2009, 12:24 AM   #3
Apocalypsegene
Senior Member
 
Apocalypsegene's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 351
Thanks: 1,172
Thanked 2,173 Times in 223 Posts
Apocalypsegene has a reputation beyond reputeApocalypsegene has a reputation beyond reputeApocalypsegene has a reputation beyond reputeApocalypsegene has a reputation beyond reputeApocalypsegene has a reputation beyond reputeApocalypsegene has a reputation beyond reputeApocalypsegene has a reputation beyond reputeApocalypsegene has a reputation beyond reputeApocalypsegene has a reputation beyond reputeApocalypsegene has a reputation beyond reputeApocalypsegene has a reputation beyond repute
Default

I'd have to concur with Cman. Any kind of re-direct means that your system has been compromised. And for the stuff that you can see, like that, there's always a ton of stuff going on that you CAN'T see without a good cleansing. My advice, check all of your running processes. Anything that you don't recognize, kill it manually. If you can't, then restart in safe mode and go from there. Do a manual/visual inspection of the folders and files on your system. Scrub your system with a virus scanner and registry cleaner. You'll be tempted to go cheap on these, but if your machine, data, and possibly identity are important to you, don't hesitate in BUYING the proper tools. After you're sure that your machine is running smoothly, REPLACE YOUR BROWSER. FireFox + the AdBlock and NoScript addons will keep you pretty safe. They're not bulletproof, but they're a hell of a lot better than having nothing in place.

After all of that, it's just a matter of being careful what you allow through the NoScript. BE CAREFUL WHERE YOU CLICK.

Good luck to you.
Apocalypsegene is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2009, 03:41 AM   #4
ptb_666777
Senior Member
 
ptb_666777's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 152
Thanks: 54
Thanked 30 Times in 27 Posts
ptb_666777 is a jewel in the roughptb_666777 is a jewel in the roughptb_666777 is a jewel in the roughptb_666777 is a jewel in the rough
Default

I agree with cman, and partially with the guy above, but you DON'T need to buy anything.

It is some form of mal-ware. go to http://www.nudecelebforum.com/showpo...59&postcount=4
all this stuff is free, and all this stuff is good. install it, update it, and run scans. start with spybot S&d
http://www.safer-networking.org/en/download/index.html
It should fix ya, but it may not check after you followed my instructions with a search. If your back to normal then install firewall and anti virus first, then "adaware". If your still getting a redirect http://download.cnet.com/Ad-Aware-Fr...bj=dl&tag=top5

DONT be lazy, use all of the software, the firewall is a lil complicated but you'll figure it out.

lastly find a different browser IE is crap. I recommend Firefox, but haven't tried any others. Honestly with the software I have recommended you really don't need to switch but most ppl agree IE is crap.
ptb_666777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2009, 10:15 AM   #5
Cman
Exp0sed Board Member
 
Cman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 4,295
Thanks: 36
Thanked 658 Times in 239 Posts
Cman has a reputation beyond reputeCman has a reputation beyond reputeCman has a reputation beyond reputeCman has a reputation beyond reputeCman has a reputation beyond reputeCman has a reputation beyond reputeCman has a reputation beyond reputeCman has a reputation beyond reputeCman has a reputation beyond reputeCman has a reputation beyond reputeCman has a reputation beyond repute
Default

if you want basic protection, you don't even need 3rd party companies anymore. Microsoft's own products do a decent job.

install the new Microsoft Security Essentials and use the Windows Firewall and Windows Update and all that crap.

if you MUST use IE, make sure its IE 8.
__________________
The O.G.
Cman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2009, 01:41 PM   #6
marquis
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 57
Thanks: 53
Thanked 63 Times in 25 Posts
marquis is a name known to allmarquis is a name known to allmarquis is a name known to allmarquis is a name known to allmarquis is a name known to allmarquis is a name known to all
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cman View Post
if you want basic protection, you don't even need 3rd party companies anymore. Microsoft's own products do a decent job.

install the new Microsoft Security Essentials and use the Windows Firewall and Windows Update and all that crap.

if you MUST use IE, make sure its IE 8.
Even then with IE's dismal track record as a malware magnet I would personally buy the longest bargepole on the market and not touch IE with it.In any case other browsers actually do a better job of browsing .Minimum level-use Firefox with the No Script addon plus a decent firewall , antivirus and antispyware programs. These are all available free and do a serviceable job though I would recommend you download Malwarebytes (a top quality program) , keep it updated and run a weekly scan.The free version doesn't give realtime protection but it's as good as you can get.
marquis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2009, 06:48 AM   #7
ptb_666777
Senior Member
 
ptb_666777's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 152
Thanks: 54
Thanked 30 Times in 27 Posts
ptb_666777 is a jewel in the roughptb_666777 is a jewel in the roughptb_666777 is a jewel in the roughptb_666777 is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by marquis View Post
Malwarebytes (a top quality program) , keep it updated and run a weekly scan.The free version doesn't give realtime protection but it's as good as you can get.
That's why Ima fan of adaware it dose real time and is free. NEVER TRYED THAT PRO B4 (oops caps lock)

Cman, r u serious? Windows software? you must be talking about vista or 7. I use an ass of 3rd party software and shit still gets thru.
ptb_666777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2009, 06:46 PM   #8
Cman
Exp0sed Board Member
 
Cman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 4,295
Thanks: 36
Thanked 658 Times in 239 Posts
Cman has a reputation beyond reputeCman has a reputation beyond reputeCman has a reputation beyond reputeCman has a reputation beyond reputeCman has a reputation beyond reputeCman has a reputation beyond reputeCman has a reputation beyond reputeCman has a reputation beyond reputeCman has a reputation beyond reputeCman has a reputation beyond reputeCman has a reputation beyond repute
Default

yes, i use windows 7 because i don't live in 2001
__________________
The O.G.
Cman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2009, 09:02 PM   #9
ptb_666777
Senior Member
 
ptb_666777's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 152
Thanks: 54
Thanked 30 Times in 27 Posts
ptb_666777 is a jewel in the roughptb_666777 is a jewel in the roughptb_666777 is a jewel in the roughptb_666777 is a jewel in the rough
Default

Hey Xp still kicks serious ass. Vista is crap, all tho it has made me some money. I am going to stick with xp till I get a different computer. I have herd good things about 7. If it ain't broke don't fix it.
ptb_666777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2009, 09:25 PM   #10
Cman
Exp0sed Board Member
 
Cman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 4,295
Thanks: 36
Thanked 658 Times in 239 Posts
Cman has a reputation beyond reputeCman has a reputation beyond reputeCman has a reputation beyond reputeCman has a reputation beyond reputeCman has a reputation beyond reputeCman has a reputation beyond reputeCman has a reputation beyond reputeCman has a reputation beyond reputeCman has a reputation beyond reputeCman has a reputation beyond reputeCman has a reputation beyond repute
Default

would you use an 8 year old browser? how about an 8 year old processor? then why use an 8 year old OS?
__________________
The O.G.
Cman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2009, 09:46 PM   #11
ptb_666777
Senior Member
 
ptb_666777's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 152
Thanks: 54
Thanked 30 Times in 27 Posts
ptb_666777 is a jewel in the roughptb_666777 is a jewel in the roughptb_666777 is a jewel in the roughptb_666777 is a jewel in the rough
Default

well software can be altered and updated. sp1 isn't the same as sp3. Honestly I can do anything I want with xp and don't need extra upgrades to run it. maybe if I had a server or a bid'ness, but I don't see the need to shell out $200 for something I don't need.
ptb_666777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2009, 08:45 PM   #12
stravia
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 15
Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
stravia is on a distinguished road
Default

Thanks for everyone's suggestions. I tried spybot and adaware but it still hasn't fixed it. I'll keep trying.....
stravia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2009, 05:08 AM   #13
ptb_666777
Senior Member
 
ptb_666777's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 152
Thanks: 54
Thanked 30 Times in 27 Posts
ptb_666777 is a jewel in the roughptb_666777 is a jewel in the roughptb_666777 is a jewel in the roughptb_666777 is a jewel in the rough
Default

avast would be my next suggestion, it is odd neither one of them found it! You did update both right?
http://download.cnet.com/1770-20_4-0...type=downloads
ptb_666777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2009, 08:44 PM   #14
stravia
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 15
Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
stravia is on a distinguished road
Default

I used both and it worked after it tooke forever to run...but the very next day I was back to the same issues...

Is anyone happy with McAffee has a security center?
stravia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2009, 10:37 PM   #15
ptb_666777
Senior Member
 
ptb_666777's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 152
Thanks: 54
Thanked 30 Times in 27 Posts
ptb_666777 is a jewel in the roughptb_666777 is a jewel in the roughptb_666777 is a jewel in the roughptb_666777 is a jewel in the rough
Default

reinfection. . . the two most probabal reasons are either you revisited where you got it in the first place or what ever you got wasn't compleatly removed.
there are many ways it could happen.
I firmly stand by the software I recommended, if used properly.

Mc-crappy and snortin's are very simple to use so if you can get a hold of them go for it. I have had to remove them from many systems due to crashes and conflicts. Some people have used them for years and not had a problem. All I can say is give um a try if what I recommended is to complicated for you to figure out. I have spent years doing what I do. Not every one else can invest that amount of time. (I am not calling you dumb or anything)

In short mccaffy is crap but easy to run. I doubt it will help you, but It might. I recommend trying it out for a week before you pay for it.
ptb_666777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2011, 07:01 PM   #16
powermatrix
Senior Member
 
powermatrix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 17
Thanks: 0
Thanked 38 Times in 8 Posts
powermatrix is just really nicepowermatrix is just really nicepowermatrix is just really nicepowermatrix is just really nice
Default

i never use IE..use firefox for customizable addons and Chrome for speed simple
powermatrix is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -3. The time now is 05:45 PM.



nudecelebforum.com